Madden 23 Ultimate Team: How to construct a Team of the Year?

The annual Team of the Year (TOTY) event is highly anticipated in the Madden community. Every year, a select group of superstars from the NFL are chosen to receive a special TOTY card, representing their on-field performance and accomplishments. To honour these players and make the most of their unique cards, I will use the Madden 23 team of the year to create the ultimate zero overall team. 


Building a Championship Roster

To get started, I needed to select a quarterback. Luckily, the TOTY roster is full of great choices. After careful consideration, I decided to go with Josh Allen. Moving on to the backfield, I chose Saquon Barkley as my running back. Barkley is one of the most popular players in the NFL, and he deserves to get the top card. At wide receiver, I chose Ja'Marr Chase and Stefon Diggs. Chase has been incredibly disrespected by EA this year, with his highest card sitting at only a 92. Diggs has also been denied a good card, with his highest one also being a 92. 


Creating the Perfect Offensive Line

Next, I had to fill out the offensive line. I chose Trent Williams at left tackle, Joe Toony at left guard, Creed Humphrey at the center, Chris Lindstrom at right guard, and Lane Johnson at right tackle. I also selected Mark Andrews at the tight end. I opened a few packs to ensure I had enough players to reach the 88 overall team goal. I pulled some great cards, including DeAndre Hopkins and Tony Gonzalez. 


The TOTY Defense

For the defense, I chose Demario Davis at middle linebacker, Khalil Mack at left outside linebacker, Micah Parsons at right outside linebacker, Miles Garrett and Dexter Lawrence at defensive line, and Mario Davis at defensive end. I also chose Justin Simmons at free safety, Jalen Ramsey and Darius Slay at cornerback, and Matthew Judon at left outside linebacker. I had to replace Tyus Bowser with Judon, as Bowser was not on the TOTY roster.


A Winning Special Teams

To fill out the special teams, I chose Kyle Juszczyk at fullback, Justin Tucker at kicker, Tommy Townsend at punter, Jair Alexander at slot corner, Aaron Jones at third down halfback, Jalen Waddle at slot wide receiver, Cameron Hayward at rush defender, and Jamal Agnew at returner. I also opened a few packs to try and get a 94+ card but could only pull a 97-overall Joe Schobert.



Finally, I was ready to take my team to the field. After a fierce battle, I won the game, earned more MUT Coins and completed all challenges.. My team of the year roster is now complete, and I'm happy to have been able to honour these amazing players and their accomplishments. I will continue to build my team and see how far I can take it.

Related Posts

Copyright © - 2024 - Games Community Created by EZWTB.