How to Vote for Your NHL 23 Community Team of the Season?

It's that time of year again - the NHL 23 Community Team of the Season is upon us! This year, 12 players will be selected, so it's time to get your votes in. Here's everything you need to know to vote for your favourite players.




First things first - who are the nominees? There are four categories: North American, European, Young Stars, and Women. 

The nominees for the North American category are Zach Hyman, Mark Scheifele, Kyle Connor, Ritiachuk, Alex Tuck, Steven Stamkos, Dylan Larkin, Claude Giroux, Austin Matthews, Bo Horvat, Brandon Montour, Kale McCar, Brent Burns, Charlie McAvoy, Tyson Berry, and Andrew Dowdy. 

The European category nominees include Mikas, Have Been a Jad, Age Adrian Kempe, Afghani Malkin, Alex Ovechkin, Matt Zuccarello, Rupé Hintz, Nico Hishir, Anze Kopitar, Andres Vesnikov, Jesper Brett, Miro Heiskiden, Victor Hedman, Mikhail Sergev, Campus Lindholm, Rasmus Anderson, Phillip Peronic, and Ilya Sorokin.

For the Young Stars category, two players will be chosen from the following list: Matthias Macelli, Martin Natures, Wyatt Johnston, Cole Perfetti, Shane Pinto, Ty Voit, Pavo Minchikov, Zach Bolduc, Riley Kidney, Matt Maggio, Amadeus Lombardi, Tristan Lino, and Conor Unger.

Finally, for the Women's category, the nominees are Michelle Carvin, Amanda Kessel, Sarah Nurse, Brianne Jenner, Ran Yourself a Lion, Petra and Yemenin, and Emily Clark.


How to Vote?

Voting runs from March 27th to April 3rd. To vote, head to the EA forum, where all the news is posted. You will need to have an account to sign in to vote. Once signed in, select the player you want to vote for in each category.

One thing to note is that there is some confusion around the Top EU Overseas League Player category. While it is listed as a category, no players are to vote for it. It's unclear why this is the case, but it doesn't affect the voting for the other categories.


Who Will Win?

Of course, it's only possible to say who will win once the votes are tallied. However, Austin Matthews and Kale McCar are strong contenders in their respective categories. But with 12 players to be selected, there's plenty of room for surprises.



NHL 23 Community Team of the Season has been announced, and fans can vote for their favourite players to make up the 12-player team. The voting period runs from March 27th to April 3rd, with the team being announced next Friday. The nominees include North American and European players, young stars and women's players. However, there is some confusion about how to vote for the top EU overseas league player. Despite this, fans are encouraged to participate and have fun choosing their community team of the season.

Related Posts

Copyright © - 2024 - Games Community Created by EZWTB.